Freelance Photographer

Manfrotto 338 Levelling Base – Drilled Out

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When you start connecting your equipment to your tripod, it weighs close to a tonne before you start trekking down to the rock face or beach for a shoot – I recently added the Manfrotto 338 Levelling Base under the ball head on my carbon fibre tripod and it just got ridiculous.  I got the majority of the base drilled out in this metal monster.  It looks trick and has lost about 60% of the weight – might make it easier next time I’m hiking out on location.  Just hope I don’t have to warranty claim on it for some unknown reason – they might not take it back…. šŸ™‚ Stoked!!!

2 responses

  1. hello I was luck to search your blog in bing
    your Topics is outstanding
    I get much in your theme really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really terrific
    where can find it

    December 2, 2010 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

