Freelance Photographer

Broadwater “Body” of Water

 

Happy New Year!  Thought I would see the New Year in differently this year, went out and saw the fireworks at Broadbeach and decided to set the alarm for 3:50am to see the first day of the New Year in properly with a sunrise shoot.  The sky didn’t turn out as I was hoping, it looked pinkish at around 4:00am but the cloud cover and wind picked up and I got a dreary/wet sunrise shoot, but still nice to get up that early on the 01/01/11.  This photograph is a 3 image stitch, shot at 4:29am, f/13, 90secsx3, ISO100, 24mm, canon 5d mkii, lee soft grad filter 0.6.

If you look to the left of the image to the top right of the swimming enclosure, there is a lump in the water, I didn’t think much about it until I got back to my MacBook and blew up the image to 100%.  It looked like a man lying face down in the water, dark hair, blue shorts, brown t-shirt.  Thought I had better ring it in just in case.  Maybe he had too hard of a night to see in the New Year.  Luckily, I was told that it was just the tie down for the swimming float fence.  Much to my relief and embarrassment 🙂

The weather is nice and hot today so I may head out for a sunset shoot tonight… no floods here which is a good thing 🙂

A larger size of this image can be viewed and purchased from my website: http://www.leannedoroszuk.com.au/photo/broadwaterbody/

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Surprise Your Fish With Great New Fish Tank Accessories | Plastic Fish Tanks

Leave a Reply

